Research Databases

A L O W
List of research database titles, descriptions and links
About Books screenshot
about:books

Information about books and authors.

Use this resource
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
Academic Search Premiere

Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.

Use this resource
Trace your genealogy using historical records. U. S. Census records; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; petitions for naturalization; passenger lists and more. You must be in the library to access this database.
Ancestry Library Edition

Trace your genealogy using historical records; U.S. Census records; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; petitions for naturalization; passenger lists and more.  

Use this resource
Lynda.com is now LinkedIn Learning. Access it free with your library card.
Lynda.com

Lynda.com, a LinkedIn Company, is a leading online learning company that helps anyone learn business, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals.

Use this resource
Ohio Web Library provides free access to manyb databases for Ohio library users.
Ohio Web Library

Includes African American Heritage; American and English full text literature collections; Biography Reference Bank; Business Source Premier; EBSCOhost academic research; Gale in Context;  HeritageQuest; Literary reference Center; Oxford Research Encyclopedias; World Book Online, and more!

Use this resource
Includes research resources for ages pre-k through college, including Timelines and Advanced.
World Book Online

Includes research resources for ages pre-k through college, including Timelines and Advanced.

Use this resource